pasteriran.blogg.se

Best civ 6 world builder
Best civ 6 world builder




best civ 6 world builder
  1. #Best civ 6 world builder series
  2. #Best civ 6 world builder free

WTF's up with the fucking iron?! It seems to be incredibly rare. Why build settlers? Your neighbours will even build up their cities for you.Īnd let's not even comment what happens when you get another earlygame tech, Military Tradition > Maneuver from the civics tree (+100% production for ancient and classical heavy and light cavalry LOL) The horse archer tech is ridiculously easy to get, then you pump a horseman and a horse archer and you suddenly have a powerful 4-unit army. I realize it's at the default difficulty (cause he was playing pre-releaze, the others were locked) and the AI there is laughably weak, it illustrates the point nevertheless. Here's a video of Marbozir demonstrating why this race is broken: :)Ībout leader balance - I can kinda understand almost everything except the regenerating Mamluks and Scythia. I think this is going to be really great. Oh well, overall I'm super happy to finally have a new Civ to play with. The biggest problem so far is the GUI which I feel is quite a mess. They're walking a fine line I think, it'll be interesting to see how it evolves. I like it too, but careful balancing needs to be done so as not to make it "too much". This adds a whole 'nother level of complexity which I'm sure many will love. Cities are much, much more intricate and you always need to balance things to fit everything you need. It's also a lot more "busy" than Civ 5 is. Playing on Quick mode feels like Standard used to in Civ 5. To me the most noticeable difference is that games take much longer, the overall pacing seems deliberately slower. The balance seems off, it just feels "early" like so many Civ's in the past. :)īars makes several good points, I generally agree with him. In many respects it's an entirely different game, it can be quite confusing.

#Best civ 6 world builder free

Spent all my free time on it since release, and I still haven't really wrapped my head around it. I hope they'll add more leaders and balance them out to a certain extent. Some other leaders are too lategame oriented without anything to make them interesting in the earlygame. Good luck having a competent human Scythia or Babylon player as a neighbour, you'll get crushed in earlygame - especially now that cities are extremely vulnerable initially. Leaders: They are too few, many old friends from previous civ games are lacking and they seem as imbalanced as ever. Same shit as civ 5 - the AI is dumb as fuck but turbocharged in higher difficulties, so to beat it you have to abuse it instead of playing in a more balanced and flexible manner as you would against a human. This doesn't make sense from an immersion standpoint, since we all know the ancient world had armies and military structure, and it makes earlygame wars fucking tedious, just as before.ĪI: the single most glaring negative. I don't know why the ability to form armies is pushed so late into the game. This is perhaps as important as the district system although it's more like a part of it.Īrmy stacking: They've made a step in the right direction from Civ 5 but there's more to be desired. This is perhaps the single most important, noticeable and IMO good change in Civ 6.īuilder system: no more mind-numbing midgame road and improvement network management, that's great. A bit overwhelming at first, but I like it a great deal. Diplomacy has also received an upgrade.Ĭity planning: The districts system makes me stare at the screen for what seems like hours, trying to plan my tile placement from early to endgame. Religion is now a legitimate path to victory.

best civ 6 world builder

Culture is almost like a second science tree but it retains its unique feel. Strategic depth: They've made cultural progress and religion much more potent mechanics than before, I like this.

#Best civ 6 world builder series

So, these are just initial impressions:Ĭomplexity: It is more complex than civ 5, which will make it uninviting and overwhelming to players new to the series - it's still a bit too much even for me and I've played every civ game from 1 to 5. I've only played in earlygame until now since I'm a compulsive restarter when I think I've fucked up - and with all these new mechanics it's easy to fuck up.






Best civ 6 world builder